Wednesday, September 7, 2016

vCenter Server 6.0 u2: The vSphere Client displays Revert to Current Snapshot as enabled while there is no snapshot

You might have noticed this, while connected to vCenter 6.0 via vSphere Client, you would see the VM snapshot option “revert to current snapshot” option always available even if the VM doesn’t have any snapshot.


Same can be seen in Snapshot Manager.

When you cross check the same using Web Client, you will find revert to current snapshot option grayed out.

As per kb# 2111363, it’s a known issue in vCenter Server 6.0 while accessing via thick client and currently there is no resolution.

To work around this issue, ignore the vSphere Client snapshot controls and use the vSphere Web Client for snapshot management.

That’s it... :)


No comments:

Post a Comment